Crazy Colors 7

Ruta nummer 7 är äntligen färdigsydd!!! Jag har gruvat mig lite för att sy den. Vi skulle sy fast glittertrådar och använda oss av Free motion Quilting. Dvs, matartänderna ner och använda rätt pressarfot. Nu gick det bättre än jag trott, mycket tack vare uppmaningen från Sylvia Kaptein: Sy sakta!!!!!

Block number 7 is finally done!!!! I had worried a little about sewing this one. We were supposed to sew with metal threads and to use Free motion Quilting. That is lowering the feed dogs and use a free motion foot. I felt I did rather well, it wasn´t that hard, but many thanks goes to Sylvia Kaptein for her advice: sew slowly!!!!!

crazycolors7b

Nu sydde jag inte riktigt lika många sömmar och inte så tätt som  exemplet. Jag hade inte så många glittertrådar, de tillhör inte mina favorit garner. Jag har i alla fall provat på att sy på detta sätt och för mig är det huvudsaken 🙂

I didn´t sew that many seams and not so tight as was shown on the example. I don´t have that many metallic threads, because they are not among my favorite yarns. At least I did try to this way to sew and for me that counts 🙂

crazycolors7a

Jag länkar till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta.  Hon har så många idéer och syr så mycket fint, så ett besök på hennes sida är värt besväret!

I link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and tell. She has so many great ideas and she sew so many nice quilts, pillows, table runner and more. Even if it´s only in Swedish I think it´s worth visiting!

9 thoughts on “Crazy Colors 7

Kommentera

