Scrap Happy Day, 15 maj.

Nu har jag plockat fram rutor, som jag tror att jag har visat tidigare, men med den skillnaden att jag sytt på mera scraps på var och en! Kate och jag firar SCRAP HAPPY DAY  den 15:e varje månad och då gäller det att slösa med scraps. Vill du vara med och fira, så skriv det i kommentaren och vi länkar gladeligt till din blogg!

Here I have some blocks which I´m almost certain I have shown you earlier, but now I have sewn more scraps on them. Kate and I are celebrating SCRAP HAPPY DAY on the 15th every month and that´s when you just have to use all your scraps!!!! If you want to celebrate with us, just say so in the comment and we will be happy to link to your blog!

Det här är scrapsen jag syr med just nu. Ihopsydda trianglar (1.5″) och remsor (1″ x 5.5″) som jag syr på mina ”Försvinnande 9-rutor”.

Here are the scraps I´m working with at the moment. Half Square Triangles (1.5″) and strings (1″ x 5.5″) that I join with my ”Disappearing 9-patch blocks”.

9patch3

Jag har inte bestämt mig för hur jag ska sy ihop dessa rutor. Detta är förslag 1:

I haven´t yet decided how to piece these blocks. This is suggestion nr 1:

9patch1

Här är det andra förslaget. Att sy en remsa mellan rutorna:

This is the second suggestion. To add sashing between the blocks:

9patch2

På den tredje varianten har jag lagt till en liten ruta i remsan:

On the third variant there is a cornerstone added in the sashing:

9patch4

Här följer listan på de bloggarna som gärna använder scraps i sitt skapande. Kanske inte just denna gång, men ändå väl värda att besöka!

Here are the list and links to bloggers that often uses scraps when sewing quilts. Maybe not this time, but still worth a visit!

Kate, TittiHeléneEvaSue, Nanette, Lynn,  Lynda,
Birthe, Turid, Susan, Cathy, Debbierose, Tracy, Jill, Claire, JanKaren,
Moira, SandraLindaChrisNancy, Alys and Claire

Jag länkar också till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. På hennes blogg kan du få många idéer till att använda scraps!

I also link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. At her blog you´ll find many great ideas on how to use scraps!

13 tankar på “Scrap Happy Day, 15 maj.

  1. I like the first one best! The colours seem more intense close together, and the blocks already have pieces which fit together into a sort of cornerstone. By the way, we have more members now – do copy my list of links for the latest version 🙂

    Gilla

  2. Those are tiny, but I am with you! When I tried my Square Dance quilt, I took all the cuttings and got one 2inch square out of each piece that I put in a box. Maybe I can use it for a border or something.

    Gilla

  3. Hi Gun, I understand that you and Kate run this scrap happy post monthly, I am just writing a post about scraps and wanted to tag you in the blog – would that be ok, I have also wrote a comment on Kates post asking her too – let me know Thanks Hayley

    Gilla

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.