Tillbaka till bloggen! / Back To the Blog!

Ja, jag har varit borta från nätet några veckor! . Håller på med ett projekt som tagit all min tid de senaste veckorna. Dessutom är det fortfarande hemligt, så jag fick springa förbi med kameran för att inte avslöja alltför mycket🙂 Kom igen om en vecka så får ni se!

Yes, I´ve been away from the net some weeks now! I´m working on a project that has taken all of my time these last weeks. It´s still a secret project, so I just can show you a very blurry pic, not to give away too much🙂 Wait a week and I can reveal the secret!

suddigbild

Jag håller fortfarande på med quilt-alongen 365 Challenge. Ligger ganska långt efter, men ska nog snart komma ikapp.

I´m still following the quilt-along 365 Challenge. I´m pretty far behind, but a few days of sewing and I´ll be catching up.

365challenge22juli

Lite nya inköp till mitt syrum denna sommar: på IKEA hittade jag dessa plåtkorgar att hänga i taket. Egentligen är de nog tänkta att ha blommor i, men för mig passar de utmärkt som förvaring av diverse sygrejor!

I´ve done some shopping for my sewing room this summer: At IKEA I found these tin baskets, made to hang from the ceiling. I think they are ment for hanging flowers in, but for me they will be a place for different sewing materials!

bittergurka

Jag har också köpt några quiltböcker. Hade nog tänkt att bara köpa Lori Holts bok ”Farm Girl Vintage”,  men lämnade en önskelista till KM ifall den inte fanns och han beställde alla tre! Lika glad för det är jag🙂

I´ve also bought me some quilt books. I was interested in  Lori Holt´s book ”Farm Girl Vintage”, but if that book was no where to be found I gave a wishing list to DH and he ordered all three of them! Happy dance for me🙂

nyaböcker

Idag är det åter dags att länka till EvaJ, måndag, Visa och berätta. På hennes blogg finns inspiration i överflöd. Både från henne och även från andra quiltare!

Today it´s time again to link to EvaJ, Monday, Show and Tell. On her blog you can find lots of inspiration. Both from her and also from more quilters!

7 thoughts on “Tillbaka till bloggen! / Back To the Blog!

    • Yes, I know exactly what to do with the baskets the first time I laid my eyes on them🙂 The books have been read thousand and thousands of times (almost anyway🙂 )!

Kommentera

