Bee, Myself and I, part 2.

Jag har alldeles glömt bort att skriva om täcket jag syr, helt till mig själv! Upptäckte att det första inlägget skrevs andra april och det är ju ett tag sedan 🙂 Jag syr rutor från boken The Splendid Sampler 2,och färgerna går i pastell. Fram till idag har jag sytt 13 rutor.

I have totally forgotten to write about the quilt I´m sewing that is gonna be absolutely mine! I noticed that my first post about it was on April 2 and that is three month ago 🙂 I am making blocks from the book The Splendid Sampler 2 and the color scheme is pastell Till today I have sewn 13 blocks.

splendidsampler2juli2019

Boken är skriven av Pat Sloan och Jane Davidson. Bee, Myself and I är en idé från Clara och handlar helt enkelt om att sy ett täcke till sig själv! Dessutom bör man kanske skriva lite oftare om det än vad jag gjort hitintills 🙂

The book is written by Pat Sloan and Jane Davidson. Bee, Myself and I is an idea from Clara and it´s all about sewing a quilt just for you! Besides that you should post about it a little bit more often than I have so far 🙂

6 tankar på “Bee, Myself and I, part 2.

  1. I am so glad you are doing this quilt for you! You have made so many gifts for others, and it is nice to see you working on one for yourself. I really enjoyed Splendid Sampler I, so I know that SS II will full of lovely blocks. Enjoy!

    Gilla

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.