Project Quilting 10:5

Utmaningen från Project Quilting denna gång var alfabetet! Bokstäver helt enkelt. Eftersom jag bor i Sverige, tänkte jag slå ett slag för våra udda bokstäver Å, Ä och Ö! Resten av bokstäverna lät jag hänga under quilten.  G och A längst till höger är initialerna till mitt namn 🙂

The challenge from Project Quilting this time was the alphabet! Letters all over the place. Since I live in Sweden I thought I´d show you our letters Å, Ä and Ö. The rest of the letters I left hanging under the quilt. G and A on the right are the initials of my name 🙂

pq105

Min miniquilt är 14″ x 8″ och jag har handquiltat denna gång. Jag heter Gun och bor alltså i Sverige.

My miniquilt is 14″ x 8″ and I have handquilted this time. My name is Gun and as I already told you, I live in Sweden!

11 tankar på “Project Quilting 10:5

  1. Three letters we don’t have. You need two letters in English to make the same sounds: Or, Ae, Oe, and even then the first one isn’t quite right. I love accented letters, and how a few dots and dashes and squiggles make completely different sounds. I also love the rest of your dangling alphabet 🙂

    Gilla

  2. Tøft. Og disse bokstavene bruker vi hele tiden, og kunne ikke klart oss uten. Våre er litt annerledes, men likevel de samme, Æ Ø Å. Stemmer alltid på deg i denne utfordringen. Takk for at du også vil stemme på meg.

    Gilla

Lämna en kommentar

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.